Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Ann
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018

    We only stayed for 1 night but the stay was very enjoyable

    The view and Denise the owner was very helpful and friendly
    harry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018
    Would have liked the option of a cooked breakfast
    Very nice host and helpful
    Napper
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018

    Excellent Accommodation

    There was nothing to dislike this was a lovely place.
    We arrived cold and wet to find the heating had been put on for us. Denise the owner made us feel very welcome. We had fresh croissants and scones at breakfast as well as fruit, cerial, yogurt, meats and cheese. Denise encouraged us to take the leftover scones and croissants with us to have on the road and even provided sealing bags for us to put them in. They came in handy later in the day. Denise was friendly without being in your face and the place was immaculate and nicely decorated. It was a short drive to local attractions and Bushmills to buy dinner. We had a very pleasant stay.
    David Stentiford
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018
    Breakfast and easy access to Giants Causeway
    Neil
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 August 2018
    A comfortable and clean B&B with very welcoming staff and a good breakfast. Just a short drive from Giant's Causeway Ideal if you want to visit for sunset and/or early morning (you don't have to pay for out of hours access to the car park and site.) Also a short drive from a local pub/restaurant - the smugglers inn - that serves great food.
    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    10 August 2018

    The trip to Bushmills is extremely worthwhile.

    There was some road noise as I must have open windows when sleeping. Ear plugs did help. Luckily there was only one noisy passing car between 11.30pm and 2.15am and then none until 7.30am.
    The entire property was decorated with flair. Comfortable bed. The home-baked croissants & scones were delicious. Our hostess was extremely courteous and amiable.
    Sheila
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    3 August 2018
    Host had excellent local and further afield knowledge
    Marilyn
    gb

    Review score

    9.0
    21 July 2018
    Great breakfast, welcoming host.
    Julie
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    18 July 2018

    A well positioned B&B for the Causeway Coast

    The B&B is right on the A2 and if you aren't use to vehicle noise you might lose some sleep. The bathroom is very small especially the space between the loo and the basin. These turn dial showers are very tricky to use. Boiling one minute and freezing the next. The pressure of the water for these type of showers is poor.
    This was a very nice B&B. The room was tastefully decorated and the bed was comfortable. The view was across fields to the distant sea.The lounge area in the next room was lovely where tea and coffee was provided as was a small fridge. Breakfast was continental and delicious.
    tom clark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 July 2018

    Simply the Best

    Nothing I cannot fault it at all
    The location The VFM The cleanliness The decor The welcome The info provide about the North Antrim coast The craic The breafast The views The quietness The handiness for Bushmills, Carrick a rede and the causeway Loved it loved it loved it.
    Diane
    nz

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018

    Perfect location, excellent host.

    The property and bedroom were very comfortable, homely and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent especially the scones.Denise was very friendly and informative about the whole area which was beautiful and better then we expected. It was a lovely experience . 'Home from home'
    adrian deross
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018
    Denise, was our host, helped plan our visits, gave lots of helpful ax ixe and prepared fabulous breakfasts. Would always stay with her when we are back in the north.
    Will
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    14 July 2018
    Good location near the Giants causeway and Bushmills. Denise very pleasant to deal with.
    Gregory
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018

    A nice quiet location conveniently located

    I really can't think of anything. When I come back to this area this is where I will always stay
    Denise the owner was very nice and helpful. She offered advice on places to see and where to eat. Breakfast was to die for, the fresh baked croissants were the best I have ever had. Denise provided me with a fresh baked roll with jam packets for me to enjoy when I got to my destination. The location is centrally located to use as base for visiting dozens of sites in the North Ireland, north coast area. Parking was off the street and very convenient. The view from the bed and breakfast is excellent.
    Jan
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018

    A wonderful place to stay

    The breakfast was excellent! Denise also provided some toast and jam for us to have for supper as we didn`t want to go out again.
    Rhonda
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018
    Everything was great!
    This was my favorite place to stay in Ireland. The host was wonderful and the place was so cute! Loved it!
    Colleen
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018

    Had a great Time. Very near the causeway and bridge.

    It was great
    Beautiful view. Denise was lovely, friendly and accommodating
    Patricia Young
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2018

    Gracious hostess, beautiful, comfortable room.

    Our hostess, Denise was wonderful, provided helpful tips for the area. Delicious fresh baked crescents and scones for breakfast. Beautifully decorated room, with comfortable Queen size bed. Would definitely book again.
Loading reviews