This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Ruth
    us
    10
    November 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    michael
    us
    10
    November 4, 2017
    Warm and friendly hostess and comfortable cozy accomatdations
    Nothing could have been better
    The place was close to many of the places we wanted to visit. Easy access to most places by car, food also close by.
    Jennifer
    ie
    10
    October 9, 2017
    A wonderful stay in the perfect location for exploring.
    We had a wonderful stay for two nights at this property. Denise was a wonderful host, very friendly and approachable and excellent for recommending things to do and places to eat. We had an Ulster fry both mornings and breakfast was wonderful! The room was beautiful, cozy and spotlessly clean. We'll definitely be back!
    Richelle
    us
    10
    October 1, 2017
    Beautiful B&B near Giant’s Causeway!
    There was nothing we didn’t like!
    The hostess Denise was excellent, friendly and open to giving recommendations! The home was beautiful, had a wonderful view and felt very quiet and private. Breakfast was great and we felt very welcome.
    Angie
    us
    9.6
    September 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristine
    us
    10
    August 20, 2017
    Absolutely wonderful stay--we hope to be back again someday.
    Nothing!
    The Causeway Smithy B&B was fantastic. Denise was so personable and helpful during our stay. Her breakfast was wonderful each morning. We asked several questions about the Bushmills area and she was very knowledgeable.
    Irish67
    us
    9.2
    June 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brigit_Charles
    ca
    10
    April 25, 2017
    Fabulous B&B on Causeway Coast Walk
    Lovely room, great bed, lush bathrobes, stunning view, grand breakfast, caring host. What could be better?
    Ritkaa
    us
    9.6
    March 23, 2017
    A Stone's Throw from the Causeway
    We loved the rural location, but for people without a car it might be hard to get to.
    Denise was lovely and very welcoming. The room was perfect and so quirky--we loved it! Breakfast in the morning was great. I had no idea there were so many types of Irish bread. The entrance is through the back terrace, so the occupants of this room can come and go without worrying about bothering other occupants of the B&B. A lot of thought was put into the rooms and they were just perfect for a location so close to the beach.
    Joanna
    ie
    10
    January 20, 2017
    Lovely owner of the house, delicious breakfast and everything perfect.
    Rachel
    us
    10
    December 23, 2016
    Our host was so gracious and nice. She gave us great recommendations on where to eat dinner and catch the live music. Also our room was fabulous, as was the breakfast!!
    KA&P
    ie
    10
    November 15, 2016
    Lovely homely and cosy night's stay here
    the water pressure in the shower could have been better but that's a very minor complaint.
    The room was so cosy and had it's own private entrance. They also had a lounge for guests with tea making facilities and a little fridge. Denise also cooked us a lovely breakfast in the morning so we were treated very well during our stay here.
    Ana
    ie
    10
    November 1, 2016
    Best place near Giant's Causeway
    Bedroom was amazing, very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fantastic. Thank you, Denise!
    Ross
    nz
    7.5
    October 28, 2016
    Denise was great.
    The bathroom was very small and they did not accept credit cards which was not mentioned on the website.
    Nice rural location handy to the local attractions. Denise was a lovely hostess and the bed was really comfortable.
    Barry
    ca
    10
    September 15, 2016
    Scenic Smithy's
    Gorgeous setting, lovely host, delicious breakfast!
    Julie
    gb
    10
    August 26, 2016
    Fantastic location, lovely room, wonderful host - can't get better!
    Everything was perfect
    Excellent location, safe and free parking, quirky lovely room with comfy bed, digital TV, en-suite bathroom with bath robes, dining table and chairs, board and card games, milk in fridge, Irish cooked breakfast, 5 min drive from Giant's Causeway and rope bridge, 5 mins drive from village for restaurants
    Robert
    ie
    10
    August 7, 2016
    Excellent B&B
    Everything was perfect,location,room,breakfast,great value for money. Big thanks again.
    Patrícia
    ie
    9.6
    July 22, 2016
    Cosy and friendly environment
    Lyla L
    us
    10
    July 6, 2016
    Very enjoyable
    Would recommend blackout curtains in the bedroom since the nights are so short in the summer.
    Very comfortable room with all the amenities (including robes). Bed was comfortable. Great location. Breakfast was delicious.
    Jodi
    gb
    10
    June 1, 2016
    Enjoyable short stay
    The location was great. Breakfast was really good. There were lots of brochures and books about the area.
Loading reviews...
Close